Odiot Asian Chopstick

Odiot unveils a brand new collection of Asian Chopsticks initiating a new art of tasting. The precise, minimalist and ergonomic lines make these chopsticks an ideal object to serve, taste and enjoy a meal in style. Light and balanced, this set of chopsticks will add a touch of delicacy to your tables.

This cutlery set is available in 3 rare hand-cut wood finishes : Amourette, Amarante and Macassar Ebony and in 3 colors : silver, gold and rose gold.

Amaranth

Coming from Central and South America, Amaranth is a very dense and durable wood. It is distinguished by a characteristic shade of more or less dark purple. Amaranth is an essence of light, meaning that its exceptional natural color does not fully affect its effect until after one or two days of exposure to light.

Amourette

Amourette is a rare and noble wood with a distinguished look that originates from South America. Its lightly mottled patterns make the amourette a unique wood species. In English, the amourette is the “snakewood”, because of its tortoiseshell patterns.

Macassar ebony

Native to Indonesia, Macassar is a precious, almost black wood. It comes from the heart of trees of the ebony family. It is very soft and pleasant to the touch, particularly hard and solid. It knows his heyday with furniture from the Art Deco period.

Discover our asian chopstick collection on our eshop , click here

Scroll to Top

Les Baguettes Asiatiques Odiot

Odiot dévoile une toute nouvelle collection de Baguettes Asiatiques initiant un nouvel art de la dégustation. Les lignes précises, minimalistes et ergonomiques font de ces baguettes un objet idéal pour servir, goûter et déguster un repas en toute élégance. Légères et équilibrées, cet ensemble de baguettes apportera une note de délicatesse à vos  tables.

Cet ensemble de couverts existe dans 3 finitions de bois rares taillés à la main : L’Amourette, l’Amarante et l’Ébène de Macassar et dans 3 couleurs : argent, or et or rose.

Amarante

En provenance d’Amérique Centrale et du Sud, l’Amarante est un bois très dense et durable. Il se distingue par une teinte caractéristique violette plus ou moins foncée. L’amarante est une essence de lumière, c’est-à-dire que sa couleur naturelle exceptionnelle ne “donne pleinement” tout son effet qu’après une exposition d’un jour ou deux à la lumière.

Amourette

L’amourette est un bois rare et noble à l’allure distinguée qui provient de l’Amérique du Sud. Ses motifs légèrement tachetés font de l’amourette une essence de bois unique. En anglais, l’amourette est le « snakewood », le “bois serpent”, du fait de ses motifs en écaille.

Ébène de Macassar

Originaire d’Indonésie, le Macassar est un bois précieux, presque noir. Il provient du cœur des arbres de la famille des ébéniers. Il est très doux et agréable au toucher, particulièrement dur et solide. Il connait son heure de gloire avec le mobilier de la période Art déco.

Découvrez la collection de Baguettes Asiatiques sur notre boutique en ligne en cliquant ici.

Retour haut de page